Wordless Wednesday

peli1

29 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Oh, he’s fabulous! Ours seem to like roosting on top of light poles, preferably on the light fitting itself – a good view, I suppose, but on nights like this I’m sure they’d be thankful for the warmth … after dark it feels very cold, I have to admit πŸ™‚

    • I remember seeing them on light fittings … the right shape and size I suspect … and warm! Sorry you are feeling the cold, your first winter back here in OZ, the days are hot down here but short, with cool mornings and evenings … we have not swum since last week …

  2. Isn’t he just wonderful – makes me want to hug him! Makes me think of some old gentleman who has eaten far too much dinner and drunk far too much port, and can barely move!

  3. Akin to Pavlov’s Dog, whenever I see one, my brain silently recites:
    A wonderful bird is the pelican,
    His bill will hold more than his belican.
    He can take in his beak
    Food enough for a week,
    But I’m damned if I see how the helican.
    πŸ™‚

  4. I just love pelicans. We had dinner tonight at a marina and were fully entertained watching pelicans dive for fish. I love the choice for “wordless.” Wonder what he’s thinking?

    • lovely comment Debra … I imagine he was thinking how nice it was there in the hot sun and cool breeze πŸ™‚

      On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 2:42 PM, dadirridreaming wrote:

      >

let's chat about this ...

