Blog Title Poetry

Of course I should be doing something else, but bluebee’s post captured me hook, line and sinker … I had to see if it was true that Google encrypts search engine terms now (they do), and then I had to explore the idea of making poetry from blog titles. Since I was intending to prepare dinner and clean the house for guests this evening, it will be quick! I used one of my favourite tags to search for blog titles, ‘happiness’ … and found these two that intrigued me.

A Man and His Hoe
Unfocused

Does that sound like cryptic poetry? It has a lilt I think. A Man and his Hoe seems to be about raising chickens (and life on the farm), something we did for years while we were raising children. My heart rejoices in the sight of contented hens scratching in the orchard! Perhaps I can enjoy them virtually now? Unfocused, written by Sid Dunnebacke, has a broader canvas, touching on mental health issues, beauty and the natural world. His current post is wonderful, with a splendid photo of a rainbow and a recipe for a great eveningย which is simply fun! Thanks BB, you sent me on a happy little jaunt through the blogosphere, and now I had better prepare for guests!

in the vegetable garden

in the vegetable garden

 

23 thoughts on “Blog Title Poetry

    • yes meg, I am smiling as I prepare … just got the dessert into the oven … thinking of the recipe for a great evening and the beautiful hens ๐Ÿ˜€

      On Sat, May 3, 2014 at 3:53 PM, dadirridreaming wrote:

      >

    • yes it is, they have to show off to attract the females, the dull boy is left on the shelf ๐Ÿ™‚

      On Sat, May 3, 2014 at 4:41 PM, dadirridreaming wrote:

      >

  1. Lovely blog I went over to look at the 2 links, spent time on the farm then had a gentle evening with the sun setting and the storm approaching. So many interesting blogs out there, thank you for pointing me to these 2

  2. the zen of search enginges – beautifully illustrated with the shot of blue wrens [ours are both tiny brown birds but they seem to be able to tell the difference ๐Ÿ˜‰ ]

    • I am sure a few people from dadirridreaming have popped over to get your recipe Sid, I was rushed yesterday but will peruse a little more today ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. What pretty and interesting looking birds! I really like your blog title poetry. Those two lines could be interpreted in a variety of ways. There is a story there, and we’re invited to continue it on our own. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I know next to nothing (is less possible?) about this encrypting, but I’ll read bluebee’s post and see if I can learn a bit more. You have piqued my curiosity! Whatever is that precious blue-headed bird. So sweet!

let's chat about this ...

