Snorkeling

An unintended ‘selfie’ while learning how to use the borrowed GoPro camera ….. there were more than this one until I worked out I needed to reverse the camera … I did laugh a lot when viewing the images! My Panasonic underwater camera sprang a leak, but I was able to find another option for today’s rerun of the turtle tour.

Purple is a popular colour amongst LHI corals. This staghorn coral is sheltering a school of tiny luminescent blue fish.

Another purple coral, soft and spreading. The many varieties are fascinating, each outcropping rich in fish species too. I think snorkeling might be one of my favourite activities here!

Three-striped Butterfly fish, an LHI special, gathered in a social group just near our pickup point. The lagoon is like a treasure chest, dive beneath the surface to open the lid, then drift about, captured by the beauty and novelty of all you see! Tomorrow we fly back to Sydney, and will be home on Sunday afternoon, thoroughly rested after our island holiday.

29 thoughts on “Snorkeling

    • ha ha! it certainly was fun, my middle son uses it for his time lapse movies, but that was my first experience with one πŸ˜‰ i made two tiny movies … perhaps i will post them if i can work out how …

    • yes, I am still chuckling too, every time I see that row of selfies in the photo library! my camera is going back under warranty to be replaced … sad to waste those resources isn’t it …

  1. Hi there, I am nominating you for a “Sisterhood of the World” Bloggers’ Award on WordPress. I want you to know I love all of your posts and and also your lovely comments on my blog. My acceptance for the award has just posted. I’m not worried whether you accept or not I just want you to know I appreciate all your hard work. Cheers, Kidazzleink.com

  2. ” a treasure chest” – perfect description Christine. And isn’t the world a magic place. I never forget my time spent snorkling off the Queensland coast and around the islands – far away from the land and in a world of my own, well that’s how it felt to me. Lovely x
    Oh and your “selfie” moment had me giggling and so it should!
    Love to you this Christmas and wishing you a joyous New Year x

let's chat about this ...

