KT Day 4: Kununurra and Parry Creek

This was a day of superlatives, so if you need to stop reading … stop now. We awoke in the camp beside Mirima National Park, a place so powerful that S dreamt all night. Our early morning walk took us through amazingly beautiful country … a few photos here ….

 

 

and I managed to capture a Rainbow Bee-eater …. looking rather fluffy!

Then we went into Kununurra to the Markets and bought some fresh locally grown food ….. made possible by the huge Ord River irrigation scheme. We forgot a lot of things we should have done … and went adventuring on a 4WD track out to Perry Creek Farm where we are staying for two nights to sort out all the problems with our vehicle and the hopeless service from Britz. We dont have things we should have, the things we do have don't work … you know the score! BUT …. we went down to Marlgu Billabong late this afternoon, to a world heritage wetlands. Just a few photos to give you the idea ……

 

 

 

The last superlative … the biggest moon we ever remember seeing …. and it is our 42nd wedding anniversary today … so good timing!

So enough said for today … sleep tight! I am really appreciating your comments which I glimpse in the few moments I connect to the Telstra 3G network … thanks so much for your appreciation …. when I can find some wi-fi I might be able to respond …. stay tuned for more adventure ๐Ÿ™‚

 

12 thoughts on “KT Day 4: Kununurra and Parry Creek

  1. The bee eater is the sweetest little thing! I wonder what the birds in the trees are in the wetlands? The full moon this week has beenamazing but I’ve never seen one as big as yours, wonderful!

  2. Great shots and a fantastic adventure! Congratulations on your anniversary too! I just love the little bee eater – and all those beautiful birds you have captured. And the light! The light is gorgeous. Waiting for more –

  3. Great photos -I love the one of the rainbow bee eater.
    Happy anniversary Christine! (Mr F and I will be celebrating our 42nd anniversary at the end of the year) ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Mmm love the photos. YOu’re in the enchanted land – be ready for anything! I do miss it but your photos took me right back to that state of being. Happy travels! X Anna J

  5. Well, at least I was able to share the Supermoon! ๐Ÿ™‚ But the rest–wow! Superlatives are the only way to describe such beauty. Happy Anniversary, Christine. We celebrated our 41st in January…it’s lovely to know others who have enjoyed long marriages. I can’t say that I have too many friends who’ve had that privilege. oxo

  6. What a fabulous shot of the moon! The wetlands look lovely too with all those lovely birds!
    Belated but warm anniversary wishes to you both ๐Ÿ™‚

let's chat about this ...

