401 posts! Hurrah for You!!

When I started blogging in May 2011 I knew at once I loved it …. but had no idea I would do hundreds of posts! The blogging community I met is the secret, a wonderful group of brilliant and fascinating people from all over the world who have become my blogging family. Some I am in contact with almost every day, others more rarely, just like all families. There are always new arrivals and some departures, so the stream of ideas, voices, images is constantly refreshed and refreshing. So thank you all my kind, wise, funny, surprising and innovative blogging friends for making this such a rewarding andΒ pleasurableΒ activity. I love you all, I appreciate your words, your pictures, your thoughts and information. Thank you for supporting me and giving such helpful and loving feedback on my posts, thank you for the “likes” and your warm inclusiveness! Hurrah for You!!!!

22 thoughts on “401 posts! Hurrah for You!!

  1. Hooray! You know how much I love to visit you, your photography and writing are wonderful! I didn’t realise we started the same time and have nearly the same number of posts πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations πŸ™‚ I’m constantly referring to WordPress as a community garden… and your image and post just makes it so much truer… WordPress is a wonderful place, an alternate reality with something for all who venture…

  3. And hurrah! for you! This whole blogging community was kind of a surprise to me. A wonderful, delightful, happy surprise. You describe it so well!! I am so very pleased to be included in your blogging family. πŸ™‚ I always enjoy coming here.

  4. I’m very impressed! I think we started at just about the same time…and I have a fraction of the number you’ve posted. It represents a lot of work. But I just love my blogging buddies…it’s so worth the investment of time, isn’t it? It doesn’t always translate that easily to my non-blogging friends, so I’m grateful for the words you’ve shared. I feel a kinship! πŸ™‚

    • yes it is … i live in a fairly remote place, so it is thrilling to find loving friends from around the globe in the blogging family … you know that even if you lose touch their are likeminded souls out there caring for each other πŸ™‚ thanks for your feedback debra πŸ˜€

let's chat about this ...

