Award Generosity

Recently (this was mostly written on 17th February!) two lovely bloggers have passed on awards to dadirridreaming. A few days ago Andrea of Writing Life in Words and Photos generously gave the Genuine Blogger Award. Andrea is interested in music, poetry, and art and has a gorgeous blog! The Genuine Blogger Award can be passed along without any stringent requirements.

I would like to to pass it Being Arindam for his funny, wise and entertaining blog.

The other award came from an incredibly funny and entertaining blogger Arindam who treated us to an Awards Night, complete with musical acts! He awarded dadirridreaming the Kreativ Blogger Award.

Kreativ Blogger Award Rules-

  1. Share 7 personal facts about yourself…
  2. Link back to the person who gave you the award.
  3. Pass the award on to 5-10 of your fellow bloggers and let them know you did so.

Here are seven little known personal facts:

1.  I enjoy children’s novels, or perhaps books written for teenagers. At present I am reading “Tomorrow when the War Began” by Australian author John Marsden. One of my recent favourites was Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge.

2. I need lots of quiet, I like to come home early from parties!

3. I like driving, specially while listening to classical music.

4. I started school in South Africa where my mother had taken me when I was five. We visited her pen-friend’s family, then went to see Victoria Falls before traveling back to Australia.

5. I nearly died from meningitis when I was 9, and then went to live in the country with my grandparents. I did not return to live at home in the city until I was 15 years old, although I spent school holidays with my family.

6. When I was 20 years old I went to live in Michigan to work for a group of Ophthalmologists, Dr’s Ruedemann and partners. After my twelve month stint as an Ophthalmic Assistant I traveled around the U.S.A. often hitching rides in light aircraft with pilots delivering planes!

7. When I was young I loved to climb up onto a roof to sit and watch nature all around me … no-one could see me and I could see everything that came and went, especially birds and trees. I still love being alone with nature, but I have given up sitting on roofs.

These are the blogs I have chosen for the Kreativ Blogger Award:

http://bogsofohio.wordpress.com/  for a whimsical and beautiful blog

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/ for Jake’s incredible creativity and generosity

http://rutheh.com/ for Ruth’s great photography and her sense of humour

http://latebloomerbuds.wordpress.com/ for Margie’s sweet joyous blog

http://orples.wordpress.com/ for fun and enjoyment

http://sonelscorner.wordpress.com/ for a wide ranging educational and talented blogger

http://mindmindful.wordpress.com/ for daily inspiration

http://lovinglifeagreenjourney.wordpress.com/ to eldy for her thought provoking and tender blog

http://mjspringett.wordpress.com/ and to mj for her inspiring photography

 

19 thoughts on “Award Generosity

  1. Thank you kindly Christine for thinking of me and my blog! I really appreciate it, and love having you mixing it up with me over there. Congrats on your latest awards! Where did you live when you were in Michigan? We could have been neighbors for goodness sake!

  2. Thank you Christine for thinking of me. I am so glad that you are enjoying my blog. That is a big Ditto. I will post it as soon as possible. I am a wee bit behind, as usual. Even if you don’t see it up right away, please don’t think it appreciated any less. I am flattered that you thought of me. In the meantime congratulations on both of your awards. You are very deserving of them. Great job! 😉 Marcy

  3. Congrats on getting both the award. Your blog deserves all the applaud for sure and thanks a lot for passing on the Genuine Blogger Award. to my blog. 🙂
    All though I am not that much young now, still I love to climb up onto a roof to sit and watch nature all around me. I love to spend time with myself. I am glad you also did the same when you were young. 🙂
    Best wishes to you & your really nice blog.

  4. Congratulations on your well-deserved award! I enjoyed getting to know more about you.

    Thank you so much for nominating my blog. I appreciate it. 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for the Kreativ Blogger award and congrats on your received awards as well.I’ll have my requirements filled in tomorrow’s post. Right now I just have to check out the many referenced blogs on this page!

  6. Oh, I am so flattered indeed sweetie! Thank you again! You are way too kind and thank you for thinking of me. Congrats on your award hon. You certainly deserve it! 🙂
    *hugs*

let's chat about this ...

