Seven x Seven Link Award

SEVEN x SEVEN LINK AWARD 

I was nominated for the Seven x Seven Link Award by Cee Neuner.  Cee is an inspiring writer and photographer, who shares from the heart and spreads her love and hugs through the blogosphere. Thanks so much Cee, what an honour!

To accept the nomination for the  Seven x Seven Link Award I need do the following:

1)   Tell you something about myself that you probably don’t know.

2)  Come up with seven of my own blogs one for each category.

  • Most Beautiful Piece
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Most Controversial
  • Surprisingly Successful
  • Most Underrated
  • Most Pride Worthy

3)  Nominate 7 more people for this award… This is the most time consuming, but ohhh so worthwhile and fun.

So here goes!

You don’t know that one of my ancestors was an Irish convict, sent to Australia for 7 years for stealing from a bleach green. He was a 19 year old groom, probably stealing a piece of linen or clothing to help his family. After some adventures here he eventually married a young English woman and left 5 children when he died in 1862.

Now seven bloggers to share the award with, in no particular order!

Cedric at Implicado
Nellibell at On the Bench
Frizztext at Flickr Comments
Andrea at onlydreamin’
Jo at Chronicles of Illusions
Claire at Promenade Plantings
Douglas at Words4It

Thanks again Cee, this award was a lot of work, but so rewarding. It made me really look through some of my older posts, and then through the blogs I follow, so I have spent a good morning working it all out!

7 thoughts on “Seven x Seven Link Award

  1. Thank you for thinking of me – that is so sweet. Will be checking out your posts – I am having GINORMOUS computer problems so it may take a while for me to acknowledge this on the blog – it can take up to 20 minutes to load pages so I am only doing the basics at the moment…but really – THANKS !!!
    🙂

  2. Thank you so much for thinking of me! I am honored… such a nice thing to do! I’ll get busy and get to it… 🙂

    Hi Jo – sorry for your computer problems… been there, done that – too often, that’s for sure….

  3. thank you for this:
    “…one of my ancestors was an Irish convict, sent to Australia for 7 years for stealing from a bleach green. He was a 19 year old groom, probably stealing a piece of linen or clothing to help his family. After some adventures here he eventually married a young English woman and left 5 children when he died in 1862…”
    be proud of him, he launched you all!

  4. Thank you for including me, now I’ll have to put my thinking cap on! In the meantime congratulations and thanks for sharing these posts with us. I loved the photo and the explanation of Dadirri in your most pride worthy, and especially enjoyed the words/poem you wrote in your most beautiful peice. Thank you. Claire

let's chat about this ...

