Divine Toes

The Joy of Being Retreat at Dadirri begins in a few days! My toes are getting into the swing with their own joyful rejuvenation and colour.

rainbow coloured toenails!

Our theme this year is The Divine Feminine, creative, original, nurturing, loving, so I think my colourful toenails and massaged feet fit right in. The young woman who painted them was so thrilled she had to take photos with her phone camera so that she could inspire others to go for the rainbow look. Spreading happiness and laughter, toe by toe!

 “The human foot is a masterpiece of engineering and a work of art.”
Leonardo da Vinci

and to help us get things into perspective Buddha said

  I consider the positions of kings and rulers as that of dust motes. I observe treasures of gold and gems as so many bricks and pebbles. I look upon the finest silken robes as tattered rags. I see myriad worlds of the universe as small seeds of fruit, and the greatest lake on Earth as a drop of oil on my foot. 

3 thoughts on “Divine Toes

let's chat about this ...

